This conference provides an opportunity for scholars at all career levels to engage closely with one another about research interests, professional development, and feminist practices (broadly defined) while immersed in an affable, sociable, and supportive environment.

The Organizing Committee solicited input from several feminist geography communities and have come up with the format and organization of the conference. Organizing Committee Members include:

Ayona Datta (University of Leeds)
Christine Dando (University of Nebraska Omaha)
Emily Catherine Eyles (University of Western Ontario)
Holly Worthen (Oaxaca)
Karen Falconer Al-Hindi (University of Nebraska at Omaha)
Leslie Kern (Mount Alison University)
Margareta Lelea (University of California at Davis)
Minelle Mahtani (University of Toronto at Scarborough)
Nazgol Bagheri (University of Texas at San Antonio)
Neil Nunn (University of British Columbia at Okanagan)
Oona Morrow (Clark University)
Pamela Moss (University of Victoria)
Roberta Hawkins (University of Guelph)
Rupal Oza (Hunter College)
Sendy Guerrier (Temple University)

We envision this conference as a distinctive forum for sharing our knowledge and developing feminist networks of support and collaboration. We invite you to share this vision with us and make this conference what you want it to be!